Part two of my applications list. This is somewhat a revision of the first; managed to explore and find news apps that are actually worth a look/try. These are probably the only apps you need for their respective purposes. And now, the list:

  1. Dopamine [Win, Mac]: For the purpose of media consumption. This is a music player, supports all kind of file formats, gives you lyrics and youtube videos in a click. In short, it’s everything that iTunes is in a more Groove aesthetic. [digimezzo.com/software/dopamine/]
  2. Rocket Dock [Win]: Envy that little convenient dock utility that MacBook owners have? Envy no longer fellow Windows users, I have found a solution and it’s actually pretty usable. Drag and drop whatever apps you use down to the dock and “Hey Presto!”[https://rocketdock.com/DOWNLOAD]
  3. Pomodoro Timer [Win, Mac, Linux]: Pomodoro is a studying technique that I have adopted lately that surprisingly works.What this is is a pomodoro timer for your laptop. It’s basically an extension, so you have to get this off Chrome’s web store. [https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/pomodoro-timer/hfgjlgjnpkpmnpojkkpfkogapiclopop?hl=en]
  4. AutoDesk SketchBook [Win, Mac]: It is available for MacBook but the main reason I have this on my list is because I use this app with my Touch-screen laptop. Whenever you have an idea for your next art project and you just quickly need to sketch it out without having to physically pull out all your tools, you can do it on SketchBook. That’s what I use it for atleast.

Hope this helps y’all. Cheers!

Leave a comment